In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, it is commonly believed that senior citizens might be taken care of after retiring. In my opinion, the duty of taking care of old people should definitely be responsible to authorities because they can afford it and it is a welfare state. Although, their families may support this action since it will assist their mental health. Firstly, a welfare state is a form of government in which the state provides social well-being to its citizens such as healthcare, social security, and unemployment benefit. That welfare financial comes from taxes which is spent by society. Besides, they are weak and unable to work. That brings they do not get a salary. Moreover, it is a human right that everyone deserves this. Therefore, the government should operate and encourages old people’s home for taking care of them especially medical expenses and accommodation expenses. until the rest of their lives. Secondly, their family could back up the cost of their living. For instance, monthly food costs and clothing expenses. These are minor costs of them. Furthermore, they should visit their parents at least once a month because that makes an old person delightful and joyful. This brings a good relationship between family members. In conclusion, almshouse expense is mainly responsible to the government as well as healthcare expense and housing charges in retirement since that is one of the social services. In addition, it should be supported by their family so that will encourage their mental illness.