A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or not? Discuss

High remuneration is more crucial than job satisfaction. I disagree with this because interest and passion for work contribute to happiness and motivation. Although money is important in our lives especially to settle bills such as rent, feeding and transportation just to mention a few but unfortunately, it can not buy happiness. Therefore, job satisfaction is paramount for high productivity, sound mental and physical body balance and business promotion. To begin with, an employee that is not happy will definitely perform below expectation no matter how high is being paid. Staff efficiency is relatively rapid when the working environment is friendly and also with affable bosses. For instance, my younger sister who worked in an oil company resigned because she lost interest completely in her job due to intimidation and harassment. Hence she resigned and got a new job which she is passionate about. She has been performing incredibly and received an award for an outstanding performance last year. Moreover, people are now aware of the need to protect their mental and physical health. There has been heightened awareness and sensitization programmes about this due to prevailing health issues such as high blood pressure and heart attack which go eventually lead to death. As a matter of fact, people now tend to build their careers in companies where they can have time to unwind after a long day at the workplace. Whereas, the body needs some forms of relaxation to feel rejuvenated. For instance, most offices have no clinics for employees and their welfare is not important to them as far as the output is encouraging. Therefore, most of their workers spend extra hours without check-ups and this is detrimental to their system. In conclusion, satisfaction with our day-to-day activities motivates us and apparently contributes to greater efficiency than money. In addition, health is wealth they say so our well-being should be put into consideration because money from huge salaries may not be sufficient when we are under the weather. Also, regular exercise is important all work and no play make Jack a dull boy.