Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other times in history would be interesting to live in?

Some people believe that these current days are a perfect time for the human race for living in comparison with another period of history. Although there are some concerns about the contemporary era, I completely agree with the statement. However, in my opinion, the globe will be more interesting in the future with further developments in technologies and science. It is true that recent years are more convenient for a variety of reasons. Firstly, with the advances in technologies, people could have better standards of living. For example, developments in communications lead to a reduction in distance and individuals can easily access each other around the globe. Furthermore, with high speed and comfort transport systems compare to the past, people can be moved easily in search of decent jobs. Secondly, we have still enough natural resources to use and the quality of air, soil and water is acceptable and it is not at a critical level. Consequently, the governments could prevent more pollution with effective measures. Finally, with developments in agriculture methods, there are plenty of food products which eliminate starvation these days. New methods such as genetically modified result in various kinds of fruits which readily accessible in hypermarkets. Therefore, living in this century has a number of benefits for human beings. On the other hand, it will be more attractive if we could live in the next century. Although, physiologically we cannot live longer, in my opinion, several decades later the Earth will be a more interesting place to live with highly advanced technologies. In spite of the fact that environmental problems may threaten human lives, with advances in science humans can experience the highest level of comfort. For instance, with ultra-speed flying cars people can go wherever they want and also with virtual reality technology the world’s nations could live in parallel worlds. In conclusion, in my opinion, we are living in the best period of history for various reasons. While there are some environmental issues that must be tackled, life in the future will be a most interesting experience.