Most schools are planning to replace sports and exercise with more academic sessions. How will this change affect children's lives in your opinion?

In recent years, some schools plan to replace sports and exercise sessions, turning them into academic lessons. Personally, I do not agree with this statement, which is based on several reasons such as maintaining physical health and learning team spirits. To begin with, sports and exercise are essential to the students which help children to be fit and strong in their growing age. Moreover, it is compulsory for growing children to participate in physical activities for at least 1 hour a day. In fact, in recent years, scientists reported that children who are not actively participated in sports or workouts significantly cause obesity problems. Thus, these physical is essential for students and can not be replaced. Second, sports lessons are the best way to learn team spirit than other lessons. Most sports require forming a team and cooperating with your members, improving their communication skills, leadership, and obedience. Furthermore, these skills provide a great contribution, to getting into the working environment. For instance, in Hong Kong, a majority of the enterprises desire to hire someone willing to be cooperative and communicative, because it has proved that these abilities could stimulate working efficiency. In conclusion, I believe sports and exercise are compulsory and fundamental to students, and it is irreplaceable although pursuing academic results are important.