In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong while other consider it as valuable work experience. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The cost of living is a diachronic issue for the citizens in several areas of the planet. It is widely observed in many places, kids hold an occupation for money. The issue of child employment is quite controversial with one side maintaining that situation is totally harmful, while opponents evaluate it as a positive working attribute. Personally, I stand for the former approach supporting non-child working exploitation but both sides will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, many individuals stand against children's employment. Indeed, working children do not invest the required time in their education and tend to abandon school at an early age. As a consequence, they lost the opportunity for academic education and later on they were forced to work only in underpaid jobs. This can be clearly indicated by the findings of the national working organization, in which 73% of adults, who used to work in their childhood, are slightly above the poverty limits. Therefore children have to focus on their school duties and not hold any form of job. On the other hand, many supporters of the idea of working children evaluate it as a promising aspect in terms of gaining job experience. More particular, when children know the real terms of work, can be aligned with the real terms of a workflow, learning to be punctual, efficient and independent. For example, the Enterprise magazine presented a report in which former working children became in their adulthood notable entrepreneurs due to the fact that they were extremely familiar with the needs of the market. All things are considered, although the employment for a child could be beneficial for his upcoming working method, I insist to remain on the superiority of a non-working condition for kids. Hence, the state should establish an economic system, which not only forces children to work but also point out the significance of education in childhood.