It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

I believe everyone has to face a choice in their career or normal life, but whether to take risks or stay in comfort zones, they have to come up with their own decisions after contemplating between potential risks and outcomes. From my perspective, any issue has two facets risk existing opportunities and vice versus. Depending upon each situation, when risks can be mitigated, results would be extraordinary. In contrast, when risks can not be eliminated and would occur, sometimes, the expense might be our lives. To begin with, risk-taking can expedite their careers. Many jobs involve risks such as magicians, car racers, and skydivers. When these people choose their career path, they probably do not know what is waiting for them ahead. During their career life, they may confront an enormous of dangers, and difficulties that if someone can make an effort to overcome, they would be more likely to reach their goal and succeed. All lesson learns they have during dealing with risks can support their achievement later on. Not only in professional life do people have to take risks, but also in individual life, every day, people have to face pay-off circumstances that they must consider between risks and opportunities. Individuals who are willing to take risks will thrive/ flourish and accomplish themselves. In recent years, 12th graders have typically taken a year gap after graduating. Students view it as an opportunity to gain either professional or personal experience, achieve specific goals, exploring personal interests. For students who decide to take a year gap, the outcome would be over-expected and wonderful. Various activities outside the academic curriculum will help them more mature personally and intellectually, more confident, independent and understand deeper of the world. In conclusion, taking risks can provide a great opportunity for tremendous growth, even if some unexpected events occur. I don’t think the risk will be seen as a major disadvantage in life because I believe that everyone can be successful and achieve their goals if they make their endeavour and apply countermeasures to minimize potential risks.