Nowadays many business meetings and training are happening online and not in real offices. Do you think the advantages of this approach outweigh the disadvantages?

In our modern society, it is quite easy to find people having business online meetings and training. Especially after 2020, the number of online business meetings has increased rapidly because of thecovid situation all over the world. Doing business meetings and training online has advantages and disadvantages. In my point of view, I believe that the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, one of the advantages of doing business online is that reducing a time of going to offices directly. For example, business man have to spend 80 minutes on average toward their offices, moreover it gives stress on people, especially those who take a crowded train in Tokyo. A survey conducted by the Japanese government showed that the stress level of people who do not take train has decreased. Therefore, this makes clear that doing business online has the advantage in terms of reducing time for going their workplace. On the other hand, one of the disadvantages of doing business online is that it is difficult to make good relationships between workers. For instance, usually people can talk in relaxed way during breaking time in their office, which leads to making good relationships between them. However, it is enabled to have enough time to communicate well in the environment online, actually the majority of the freshmen who do not have enough communication time face to face answered that they do not feel have good relationships with coworkers. Thus, it becomes apparent that doing business online has the disadvantage in terms of making good relationships with better communication. To sum up, there are both advantages and disadvantages of doing business online. I agreed with the statement that the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages because reducing commute week and stress levels have a big impact on people ´s mental health. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that researchers will investigate a better way to use an online environment for business opportunity, and then the number of online businesses working will be increased more in the future.