Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

It is a fact that nowadays, plastic consumption is harming the environment, provoking global warming and climate change, polluting oceans and causing fish migration, especially bags, bootles, food and goods packaging. This essay will outline possible causes and solutions that might be used for environmental pollution betterment. As a cause of this problem I distinguish quick life temp and “American dream” lifestyle. For instance, working in such a challenging labour market makes most of us busy to an extent where there is no additional time to rest, not even to cook or think about anything but career and sometimes family. So first of all, this lifestyle leads to easiest decisions such as buying packed groceries in the nearest supermarket and not growing them in a backyard. Secondly, entire advertisements provoke us to use the easiest options like plastic furniture which is relatively cheaper than wooden or toys. As a solution to this I suggest two things: personal responsibility which is turned on via regulatory requirements and positive propaganda.If the government restricts businesses on plastic usage, for example, how it was done in Indonesia, society was pushed to forget regarding plastic bags, and the campaign worked. The only paper and textile bags became part of everyone including tourists there. But such restrictions could positively work in symbioz with such advertisements of healthy consumptions and could turn on humanity's awareness of what is wrong for our planet which more likely will benefit on how individuals react and act. To conclude, I want to summarise that there are a variety of reasons leading to increased popularity of plastic but government actions together with individuals action could change the situation to the right direction.