Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for child of having a large number of toys ?

Nowadays, a large sum of games, ranging from simple dolls to complex electronic gadgets like video games, are provided for little ones by their parents. In this essay, I will discuss why providing children with a huge variety of toys will allow them to keep themselves entertained all the time, but why this can eventually in results them being overweight. One of the most important advantages of providing young ones with a large variety of fun games is that they would not get bored and can play with their choice of a toy according to their mood and taste. Besides, playing with different types of trinkets would also inculcate varied skills such as problem-solving and organisation. Clearly, to save children from getting bored and teaching different skills is a key advantage of providing them with a different range of toys. The main disadvantage of providing offspring with a large sum of playthings would be that it will lead them to be overweight. For example, nowadays, the toys which are popular among children, such as video games and LEGO are played indoors, which has reduced their physical activity to a great extent leading them to be overweight. Moreover, having a large sum of playthings tends to make children undervalue them. Therefore, providing children with a large number of toys will tend to make them obese and would not help to realise their worth. In conclusion, although providing young ones with a large number of trinkets will help them in improving different skills and not get bored but I believe that excess of everything is bad and parents should try to motivate their children to increase their physical activity so as to save them from getting obese.