More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information, so there is no need for printed books, magazines and newspaper. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is very common to see that computers and electric devices, like phones, are being used by a growing number of people to get access information worldwide. Based on this situation, it is proposed that there is no need for printed materials in modern society. However, from my perspective, printed products are still in need occasionally. When people access online information, it can help improve people ’s reading efficiency. For example, some articles telling about skills to fix a lamp or decorating a house should be only(are better to be) accessed online. If one person picks a particular time to go to a library to look for a book which can help with that problem, that costs that person a large amount of time on the way and efforts on looking for it. However, he or she only needs to open(turn on) the electric device and search for key words if these kinds of information are available. It does saves much time and effort, which improves the reading efficiency greatly. However, some information must be(are still necessary to be) printed on paper to give the younger and older people chances to learn and know about the world in a better way. For the younger generation, when tons of online information are presented in front of them, they might get lost, but the amount of printed materials presenting are limited so that kids are more likely to be patient and focuses on absorbing knowledge. For the older generation, they are used to the lifestyles of watching (reading)printed newspapers and magazines, and they are not familiar with how to use the electric devices. Changing all the printed materials into online ones consequently cuts off the connections of many older people with the world events. Overall, some information do not need to be printed in order to improve some people ’s reading efficiency while other information must be (are still in need to be)printed to benefit the younger and older generation.