Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that children should be taught to become well mannered individuals in a s society by their parents, while others believe that it should be incorporated in school teaching because both parents are employed nowadays and does not have enough time to spend on children. I believe that a child should be taught about manners and etiquette by their parents starting from early childhood. On the one hand, it is argued by few that educational institutes plays an important role in developing a child behavior, because both the mother ad father are engaged in their career development, as a result they ignore to guide their children to behave appropriately. So it often believed by some parents that these unacceptable behaviors are corrected and trained in a good way at schools. For example:- "time outs" are given as a punishment to discipline them. However, I believe that it is impossible for the teacher to pay attention to each and ever student in a class, hence good manners are forgotten. On the other hand, parents are children's first mentors. Adults should take responsibility to educate and act as a role model to their offspring, regarding basic manners, values and acceptable behaviors starting at a very young age. For example:- Recent studies have proven that, children learn manners best by observing their parents behavior to others. I therefore believe that coaching young kids about basic manners by their parents is vital to become a good person in the community. In conclusion, although some parents think that the schools should put efforts to make their children a better person, I argue that parents are simply responsible for their child's upbringing and they should begin this process from a very young age.