Do you think the trend of buying new clothes is positive or negative?

Fashion is becoming more and more important in choosing new designed clothes and accessories. It is true that new clothes make us fashionable and stunning, while, we cannot deny that the number of abandoned clothes is increasing day by day. So I believe that keeping buying new clothes will cause negative problems. First, we are living in a colorful world which is surrounded by newly designed products and advertisements. We hardly refuse those appealing materials, so in order to stay in fashion, we purchase stuffs rather than we really need. Every year we see the issue through media: overconsumption is more serious than before and it makes tremendous waste pollution. Second, Government should establish policies to reduce the quantity of the waste. They could set up some organizations to recycle old clothes and donate them to undeveloped areas. Moreover, government should encourage local companies to create secondhand goods business, on which users can upload their used but still in good quality clothes for sale and others can buy new clothes in a more affordable price. For instance, there is an app in China, and it is becoming popular, because it provides a platform for users to sale their used products, and it is cultivating people to accept a more sustainable lifestyle. Lots of celebrities are showing us they declutter old belongings and donate their clothes to certain organizations. In conclusion, to be a fashionable person is no longer required to wear in fabulous. On the contrary, leading a life in an environment-friendly style will make us stay in trend.