In recent years, some countries have experienced rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the country side.    This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole. What are these problems? How might they be reduced?

A lot of countries have developed in the last decade owing to rapid growth all thanks to modern technology. In this essay, I will discuss what problems it generates and how they can be addressed. On the first hand, rapid development in tier 1 cities has caused some serious problems to an entire country as such. The reason for this is that a lot of people migrate to large cities from sub-urban areas for the sake of better opportunities. As a result of this, some of the city dwellers may struggle to make their ends meet resulting out of intense competition. In addition to that, more and more people from the countryside moving to cities for a better professional career would probably raise the total cost of living in those cities because this will disbalance the forces of demand and supply, making cities unaffordable for a plethora of city dwellers. On the other hand, these problems can be addressed by means of support from the government. Firstly, the government can incentivize corporates to set up their offices and factories in the country sides by dent of lucrative tax schemes and other benefits. To illustrate this point, the government can lure many corporates into moving into countrysides rather than cities by offering them no tax liability. Secondly, the government can provide fixed employment to those living in suburban areas. By doing this, many of them would give the idea of moving to urban areas for regular income. In conclusion, better standards of living in the cities have caused more people from suburban areas to migrate to big towns and cities, which, in turn, leads to cut- thorat competition and inflation. However, these problems can be addressed by looking at some suggestions made above.