These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

It can be seen these days that the amount of violence portrayed on television is certainly increasing. I have also seen the behaviour of children changing with correspondence to this. I agree that the increase of violence portrayed on television is having a negative impact on children ’s behaviour. With time, entertainment media for children are changing. This change occurs along with the changes in the real world. Violence is increasing everywhere and unfortunately, it is being normalized. As a result, certain amounts of violence is included in cartoons and other media for children with the thought process that it is normal. And with the increase in violence in real life, the violence portrayed on television or other forms of media is also increasing. This normalizes violence for the children watching, and in the worst cases, makes some children attracted to it. They start to enjoy destructive activities. From what I have seen, many children these days have habits like breaking their toys or playing violent games. Furthermore, many children have grown shorter tempers and are very violent when having tantrums. These children often grow up to be delinquents. The increase in violence on television is without a doubt affecting children in a negative way. The negative effects of this problem can certainly be mitigated through proper parenting and guidance. If the child can be made to understand that violence is not good, the outcome of this exposure to it is far smaller. But even so, it affects the psychology of children and contributes to their personality while growing up. To conclude, the effect that violence shown on television has on children is certainly negative. Even if the effects can be controlled to a certain extent, the child is still exposed to content which is not beneficial for its psychology.