Some people feel that fashion is like art and a significant part of society, while others feel that fashion is a waste of time and money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are individuals who argue that vogue is a kind of art and is almost an inevitable part of their daily routine, whereas others share the opposite opinion and claim that fashion is a waste of finances and time. Personally, I strongly believe that the latter approach is true. There is no denying the conviction that the fashion industry is mostly a part of the highly consumerist western world. For the individuals, who state that fashion is like art, it is a tool to separate themselves from others, in other words, to be noticed by the rest of their surroundings. To elaborate this further, this approach may be a source of inferiority feeling,especially among the children, whose parents can´t afford an expensive image for them. Additionally, spending hard-earned wages on new clothes, in a world where areas suffering from poverty, diseases and insufficient food supply is unprecedented arrogance. On the other hand, there are individuals who reckon that there is a defensible basis for classification fashion as a crucial part of their daily routine. Linked to this, they argue that the western world is so developed that vogue might be considered a part of art. For instance, there are a plethora of fashion shows, which are a noteworthy opportunity for designers to boost their incomes and sell their prohibitively expensive products. Moreover, they state that these shows might enhance social interactions and amusement while entertaining and nurturing future contacts. To conclude, while the benefits of fashion might be reached just with particular members of society, its negative impact may harm innocent children from poorer families. Therefore, I believe it is a waste of money as there are other issues, which seek immediate attention.