Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history .Discuss your opinion and both the view points

Learning history is always a debatable topic.Several individuals are at the notion that learning about medieval ages is a waste of time period while another group of people acclaimed that it's a crucial element to acquiring knowledge about ancient civilisation. Hence,apart from my,, opinion both viewpoints are justified further. Focusing on the former's view;gaining knowledge about the medieval age is a wasteful act.The foremost reason is, that learning science and technology-related lessons might serve as a useful task. This is to state that,hard and pacious precious life has made individual to learn more about technical aspects rather than history. For instance,learning new technical skills will enhance their ability to cope with society rather than wasting time in learning about past events. Moreover,it seems to be a daunting task. That is individual finds difficultly about searching past events and cultures. Therefore,it seems to be a tedious task in order to acquire knowledge about past civilisations. On a contrary view; a group of people believe that it's an essential subject.To commence with,living in a democratic nation one must know about the war and freedom fighters.The reason is, that in-depth knowledge about the martyrdom of soldiers would provide a sense of respect towards the nation. For example,sophomores are taught to stand while listening to a national anthem. Thus,showing respect to our motherland. Furthermore,personages would avail a piece of information about the origin of languages,sculptures and their importance too.To add to this,one should possess knowledge about ancient civilisations and their significance because they add honour to our country. In conclusion,I firmly believe that one should possess knowledge of ancient sculptures and monuments.Yet,historical learning makes individuals bolder and shows a path to live an easy life.