The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Obesity is a universal problem especially in children. Therefore, health care system are putting lots of effort in controlling children’s weight. They are trying to pass laws about helping education system in controlling children weight. One of these ideas is adding more physical activities in the educational school curriculum. I believe this idea could be helpful. Nowadays, overweigh has many reasons but Scientists suggest that among all reasons about obesity unhealthy life style is the important one. They mention that overall more than 80 percent of overweight people can loss their extra weight by fundamental changing in their life-style like diet and activities regime. Moreover, they suggest that these fundamental changes need to be acted from schools. Hence, more physical activities in the school curriculum could be very helpful idea. On the other hand, investing on educating physical activities in schools could be helpful but not enough. Scientists discuss overweight as a multi-dimensional aspect. Therefore, making any differences needs multi-dimensional efforts like more activities, diet changing, tuning sleeps regime and checking on some disease. Scientists held a research on children Japan ten years ago, they changed the diet and sleep time of 100 overweight students and after three month, more than 30 percent of them reached appropriate BMI. In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea of increasing activities in school but I think it is not enough sophisticated idea and many items like healthy diet should be added to the curriculum either.