It is important for people to take risks both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do u think the advantage of taking risk outweighs the disadvantages.

It is thought that it is essential for individuals to try their luck, even if it involves taking risks, which may be in the aspect of work or their personal lives. In my opinion, taking chances has its demerits, such as leading to frustration and waste of resources. However, I think that its merits outweigh its demerits,which include achieving success and promotion. This essay will discuss the importance of taking risks In the following paragraphs. Firstly, taking risky decisions can lead to fear and frustration,as the individual already knows the implications of engaging in such actions. However, most times we tend to take chances if the benefits which will be gotten outweigh the setback. If the desired outcome did not work out, this could lead to depression or loss of interest as the individual gets discouraged in moving forward. For example, a neighbour of mine lost his daughter after selling off his properties in order to get a kidney transplant for his daughter, even though he was duly informed that there are 50 per cent chances of her survival. He became depressed after his loss as he had lost all that he had. On the other hand, it is said that" life is all about taking risks". Most of the time, good things await after going through difficult times. In our daily lives, there are things worth taking chances for, in which, if we avoid that problem, we tend not to get the benefits associated with it. A typical example is the amount of money spent on taking the IELTS exam by large numbers of individuals, even though they are not sure of passing the exams. This is because they look beyond the price spent and look at the benefits that come after passing the exam. To conclude, although, trying one's luck may lead to negative feedback, the benefit however can not be overemphasized, as this may lead to one achieving success and promotion in life.