It is important for people to take risks,both in their professional lives and personal lives. Do you think the advantages of risks outweigh the disadvantages.

It is believed that an individual taking risks in every aspect of his or her life is beneficial to one's growth and development. On another hand, its drawbacks cannot be overlooked, however,I believe that its pros offset the cons as the following paragraphs will give a broad view of my points. To begin,a sighted benefit of an individual taking a decision or action that is detrimental to self,so as to attain a height,is that, it exposes the person to opportunities. The risk-taker tends to meet different hurdles which will in turn give one exposure to the privilege of knowledge, perspectives, insight into problem-solving solutions and so on. To illustrate, in 2020, a Nigerian textile company experiencing a great loss of sales, had to open up to the stakeholders about what makes their manufacturing process unique. This is a dangerous decision to make, however, this brought them to the light of salvaging their company as ideas were raised to follow suit their loss. In addition, another advantage of venturing into risk-taking is that it promotes skillfulness and one being advanced in his or her works of life. Decision-making, especially the difficult ones,tends to provoke one's ability to think of ideas, and the quest for ways to be better off,so that the negative effect of his action would not backfire, as a result, one becomes adept at tasks which seem difficult to attain, hence, professionalism is achieved. For instance, a report from a Ghanaian school on how the school became the best institution in Accra,was when the management invested their whole funds in advanced technology. This in turn brought about a massive turn up in the number of enrollees into the school because of its high-tech devices which other schools do not have. In conclusion, taking up an action which may be detrimental to self or profession can be disastrous, however, I believe the pros such as; being unveiled to opportunities of life and great expertise in his or her area of work, supersede the disadvantages.