It is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that it is rarely both viable and advantageous for a country to study tertiary education for a wide range of young people. In my point of view, I completely agree with this idea. Not all people are qualified to go to university, especially who is in developing nations. In these countries, most people ’s living standards aren't enhanced. Financial difficulties are the main reason lead young people can’t pursue a university education. Moreover, educational facilities and infrastructure are essential to building in order to serve their learning. But there are a lot of countries that aren’t likely to meet the basic necessities of life, like food and healthcare, so how they can provide a medium for learning. That is the difficulty of the state as well as the citizens. When all youngsters pursue tertiary education also brings some disadvantages. Everyone going to university want to get a distinction degree. Then take it to apply for a job in the company and just do clerical work. As a consequence of this thinking, it is deficient in manual workers, such as drivers or construction workers will lack employees. Besides, society is more and more developing, and more machines have replaced humans in working. This makes the unemployment rate on the rise and imbalances the labor market. In conclusion, it is impossible and unuseful to study higher after high school for a majority of youngsters. I think university is not the only way to succeed. There are many other ways to bring value and benefits to our life. Therefore, there is no need to follow the trend of college, but choose the path that suits you best.