Some people say that the government should spend more money taking care of elderly people while others think that government spending should be spent more on the education of young people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Elder people are in crucial need of ultimate care whether physically or psychologically. In the UK, the government mostly bears the total cost of elderly care rather than their families. In my opinion, I think that the healthcare authorities have to do so in some particular conditions. In this essay, I will demonstrate the measures that have to be taken into consideration in relation to the government’s role in paying for elderly special care. Firstly, most retirees suffer from chronic diseases, namely, diabetes, hypertension, high cholesterol levels, or even Alzheimer's. Consequently, in addition to the regular mental and physical care, they will need specific medical care. Apparently, as much as the person goes older, they become more subjected to depression, mainly because of hormonal depletion and neuron degeneration. Thus, elder ones will constantly need physical and psychological care to overcome the age-acquired brain manifestations. For instance, yoga classes, community activities, and group therapies. Secondly, there is no doubt that in most developed countries families are less likely to bind forever. Therefore, retirees hardly have to face their destinies alone. Unfortunately, the majority of ingenuous geriatrics die alone unless they are proceeding their life in a particular elder care house. Finally, I believe the health authorities have more to do than paying for the care houses' services. Alternatively, they have first to knock on the doors of their families, probably through a professional team dedicated to this task. This dedicated group have to illustrate the situation of the grandparents in terms of sympathy not cost, trying to connect the family back together. Thus, their families might pay for the services. On the other hand, if the elderly person has no relatives or their families resist to afford the cost, then the officials have to take the full cost of the health- care services, albeit how pricey they are. To conclude, old people do need extensive diverse care and healthcare authorities could dedicate extra efforts to engage their families in their ultimate well-being, not only in monetary terms but in terms of bringing families back together. However, the government have to bear all the expected costs for the lonely elder ones.