Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drinks that have been scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that unhealthy cuisine and drinks that damage population’s health should be banned. From my perspective, I partly agree with this statement and the following essay will discuss both pros and cons. There are some reasons to explain why shops are allowed to sell unhealthy cooking and drinks. To begin with, choosing which kind of diet is a basic human right, so crowd can select any meal that they want to consume independently as long as they do not affect others. Moreover, it is unrealistic to prohibit all bad cuisine to be sold to the customers since there are considerable products that are chemically modified. Therefore, if all the chemical products are abandoned, it might lead to the consequence that people lack foodstuff. On the other hand, although it is not good to limit humans' rights, I believe that the government can control the amount of junk food and drinks consumed by the public. By decreasing the consumption of unhealthy diets, it might significantly enhance the health of the public. For example, if customers can only buy fast food 4 times a month, community can keep fit and look for healthier products. In addition, partly inhibiting society to purchase junk food allows them to save money because of lowering the expenditure on unhealthy goods. In conclusion, although people are allowed to select meals whatever they want, I think that it is better to limit it to some degree because population become not only healthier but also richer.