some educationist arguer that non-exam arts-based subject, such as music, drama, art, and craft, should be compulsory in the secondary curriculum. They believe that activities such as these can improve over all academic performance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is argue among educationists that subjects, such as music, drama, art and craft should be the primary subject in the secondary curriculum. This is part of the non-exam subject that they believe in improving academic performance. From my perspective, I disagree because there is no guarantee that all the students have a passion to do this non-exam arts-based subject. Firstly, the amount of subjects for the students is too many. In Indonesia there are 14 subjects for high school, but when you take a test to continue your study in college only 6 subjects you need to study. In fact, all the subjects aren' t important, moreover, each child has their own passion. The recommendation from the educationist to make art-based subjects to be compulsory is wrong, for example, students will spend more time studying what they don' t like instead of taking more time learning about their favourite subjects. Furthermore, the non-exam arts-based subject is passionate subjects, for instance, without full of passion, there is no opportunity to have a good grade in this subject. This kind of subjects depend on creativity as a result of passion. All the kids have their own passion, such as science, math, and art. On the other hand, even parents can' t force their children to do what they want, whereas each child have their own dreams. In conclusion, Educationists can force students to study non-exam art-based subjects. All the subjects recently have learned to students, none of the subjects they like and important for their next level of education. Each child have their own passion and dreams, so no one can' t force them to do what they don' t like.