Many countries spend a lot of money on improved transport for urban areas while neglecting rural transport. What are the problems associated with this? What are some possible solutions?

It is important to consider how much funds are diverted to the infrastructure of rural areas. although many countries avoid spending profusely on building better transport networks in their suburban areas, this, in turn, leads to a plethora of problems for folks living in these cities. In this essay, I will discuss some of the dilemmas whilst offering a few suggestions to tackle them efficiently. A lot of people believe that the government usually neglect to invest in suburban areas in the area of public transport, which entails complex hurdles for the dwellers living in tier 2 cities. To begin with, this poses a lot of challenges to the daily commuters because they have no option but to use expensive alternatives, such as cab services and private vehicles. In addition to that, college-going students, who are yet to start working professionally, have limited access to public transport services to move from one place to another, warranting some of them to miss classes and lectures often as a result. On the other hand, that being said, I would argue that these dilemmas can be mitigated easily. Firstly, the government can incentivize private transport companies to commence operating in the countryside by offering them lucrative tax schemes, thereby offering transport solutions to anyone when they need one. Secondly, the ministry should invest more into building the infrastructure of these areas so that country dwellers have more than one option to choose from when it comes to travelling within the city. In conclusion, although poor transport networks in tier 2 cities cause many problems to its people, these issues can be mitigated easily by an intervention from the ministry.