Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drink that has been scientifically proved to be bad for people's health. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, packaged food is most popular and easily available in every country. Some people believe that food or drink which is scientifically proven bad for people's health should be banned. I completely agree with this statement. This essay will elaborate on my view in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, packaged food contains preservatives and chemicals which have bad effects on our health. Food such as Maggie, and cold drinks are scientifically proven bad for our health but still, it sells in our shops. For instance, an article was publish in New York magazine claimed that 80% of deaths are happening due to ready-meals which are not good for our health. Moreover, the government should take strict action against those products which are proven bad by our scientists. In addition, life becomes busier and people do not have time to cook. They prefer to eat such products which later leads to serious diseases such as diabetes, obesity and cancer. For instance, a bottle of coke consists of higher levels of sugar and chemicals which deteriorate our health. To illustrate, a survey conducted by Hawaii found that 87% of children are suffering from obesity because, their consumption of these materials is higher than older people To conclude. In my opinion, I believe that products which are already proven wrong by scientists should be strictly prohibited or banned by the government because these products lead to serious diseases which are incurable.