In many countries, children are overweight and un healthy.Some people think the government should be held accountable.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been an increasing number of overweight kids in many parts of the world. This leads to a major concern that it should be tackled with the responsibility of the national government.In my opinion, I agree with this statement that effective policy should be launched promptly. To begin with, the overweight stage brings about several health problems. This means that all children should be raised with the proper nutritional control.With a sedentary lifestyle, they may enjoy eating fast foods while playing video games. As a result, their body weights may gradually rise without awareness. Parents may initially be negligent about their children's health until they get health problems. For example, advertising unhealthy foods may convince the kids to force their parents to purchase, so they may expose to unsaturated fat and extra calories that cause obesity.When their children get overweight, parents may ignore it because it has no immediate effects.If any children are diagnosed with Diabetes, a serious health illness that results from poorly control of sugar intake, it may be too late to cope. There are numerous consequences of obesity that may hinder both childhood and national development. In other words, obese kids may encounter preventable diseases. For instance, the metabolic problems that lead to hypertension,diabetes mellitus and cardiovascular diseases in the young. Such chronic diseases are heavy problems for the well-being of the overall nation.Government should pay attention to this problem as a prevention step, so it would minimize the unwanted issues in terms of costs of treatment.Since unhealthy kids should finally be adults with chronic health illnesses, the number of good citizens should be low.Thereby it is crucial for national authorities to take any action which mitigates the severity. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that childhood obesity is a major problem that needs immediate solutions.The national government should work together with parents to prevent their children from being overweight, so that sequential illnesses may not arise.