There is a growing trend amongst specialists like medical doctors and teachers who are migrating from their economically challenged countries to seek greener pastures in advanced countries

There is a growing trend amongst specialists like medical doctors and teachers who are migrating from their economically challenged countries to seek greener pastures in advanced countries. This essay will discuss extensively the few challenges associated with these circumstances, and also the possible interventions that can be implemented to salvage the massive urge for relocating abroad. To begin, the migration of skilled employees from third world countries to developed nations has its demerits, firstly, it leads to the shortage of adequately trained manpower that can meet the demands of world-class services in these affected homelands. The population of every country is increasing day by day, and this growing number requires medical personnel to keep them healthy and sound and also the teachers to train and pass on intellectual properties to the upcoming generations, But with more and more exodus of these professionals, such a country is bound to diminish in health and education which is a common and major problem that is faced by developing states. Secondly, another problem that can be noticed, is the continuous decline in revenues generated from such sectors. Admittedly, with the continuous exits of skilled professionals, the income that would have been produced from health, education, and other areas of specializations in the developing sovereignties to boost their economy and GDP will be affected, because of the limited percentage of trained personnel that will eventually choose to remain for a time being. For this reason, citizens and other residents will seek elsewhere for their needs while foreigners will not be encouraged to patronize services from such nations. Whereas, many places in the west generate a huge amount of dividend from medical tourism. Also, more forex will have to be sought after for parents to meet the growing demands for foreign currencies to pay school fees of their children or the sick client who needs a kidney transplant in a western nation. all these accumulatively, lead to more devaluation of the currency in many of these economically ill regions. However, there are possible ways to prevent poorer federations from losing their competent experts to big nations. One major way is to elect leaders with great nationalist visions. Many of these countries affected need to stop electing corrupt and selfish people as their presidents and governors. Instead, people with credible and intellectual capabilities should be put to oversee the affairs of its citizens to manage and grow the resources of the land, which will consequently make life easier, and encourage the professionally inclined folks to remain and contribute their quota in the building of their countries. Another good way is to pay attention and treat their specialized sectors with respect and good emoluments. This will go a long way to motivate these classes of people to stay back home to provide quality care and services in their territories instead of looking for a better life abroad. Finally, Government should provide necessary basic infrastructures like good roads, Power, and security, making their motherland comfortable for people to live and work in. In conclusion, the problems faced by the mass exodus of highly trained experts from their place of birth abroad it's overwhelming, hence efforts should be put in place to discourage it and motivates these hardworking citizens to remain and contribute to the growth and development of these challenging countries.