Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

The population growth accelerates dramatically. Proportionally, the number of waste products around the globe relatively will affect the lifespan of the ecosystem. In this essay, I will demonstrate the reasons impacting the substantial increase in the garbage. Additionally, I will suggest some solutions for the governments to follow to alleviate this significant increase and support environmental survival. Firstly, in addition to the growing number of human beings, the enormous manufacturing processes have to be taken into consideration. Through the ages, humans’ survival is so much dependent on industrial evolution. In other words, in order to satisfy your basic needs, namely, food, shelter, or clothing you have to add more waste materials to the environment. Additionally, not all countries have enough consciousness to deal with the recycling concept. For instance, a recent survey has confirmed that more than 50% of rubbish is produced in developing countries. Consequently, it is not only the publicity responsibility to take control of managing waste, but also, governments have to make serious reforms to deal with the issue. I believe that the nonprofit organizations of the United Nations have to spread extra awareness programs in regard to the sustainable development concept all over the globe. Apparently, the developing countries need more efforts to adopt this perspective. To give a clear example, regular conferences have to be held in those countries. These conferences may discuss ideas related to making the best use of recyclable material, besides, gaining the most benefit of them in relation to cost saving. I believe the cost issue is one of the most crucial factors affecting the economy of developing countries. To sum up, there are several measures affecting waste production, which are more likely related to humans’ survival. However, the officials have to take reliable actions to save our universe.