Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people say that music is a good way to bring people of different cultures and ages together. I do agree with this statement, in my point of view, music could bring people of different cultures together but cannot bring various age groups together. First of all, it is true that there is no boundary between music, every person from different cultural backgrounds could be touched by the same type or even just a clip of music. Music is the widest implied language and it is also the oldest language of our humans which means that we could contact each other through music. At the same time, the diversity of music is a significant symbol of cultural diversity as well. By communicating with music, we could understand the root of a nation and its intrinsic spirit and even international organisations. For instance, every time the Olympics Games be held, there will have the main theme for it. One of the most famous ones is "Hand in Hand" which expressed the spirit of antiwar and a hope to bring all humans together. On the other hand, it is difficult to bring different age groups through music. The reason is there are gaps between age groups. Every generation has its own memories, and they cannot be experienced only by music. Besides, different tastes in music are also a hurdle to bring people of different ages together. For instance, many elderly people cannot accept rap as they think it is over noisy while many youngsters cannot accept their old-fashioned taste as well. In conclusion, I admit and agree that music could bring people of various cultures together but kind of hard to bring different ages together.