Some people claim that museums and art galleries are not needed today, because everyone can see historical objects or art works by computer. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that technology allows individuals a chance to see historical objects and works of art on a computer screen. As a result, museums and art galleries are no longer required. I oppose that point of view, and I am going to say why in this essay. People appreciate that historical objects or art works can be observed on a computer screen for a variety of reasons, the most significant of which being that constructing and maintaining museums or galleries is incredibly expensive. Furthermore, historical objects and works of art must be kept in good condition. Because of the revenue earned from ticket sales, it is impossible to maintain or promote events, which helps attract visitors. It costs the government millions of dollars to build and maintain, and that money could be used for other things like education or health. However, I believe that history is the foundation of development, and therefore, people must never forget their roots. Thanks to the basic tools or methods of the ancients, humans can develop them and make life easier. Each nation has achievements that they want to keep for the next generation, and this is a source of national pride. Money can be earned in many ways, but lost history cannot be regained. Moreover, people may obtain a true sense of history or art when they have the chance to witness it with their own eyes. Consider how individuals communicate with their family and friends via video call. They can see each other but are unable to have the sensation of meeting each other in person. In conclusion, although everyone may see historical relics or art works on a computer screen, which has various advantages, I still believe museums and galleries should be preserved to allow people to remember where they come from.