Write about the following topic: All over the world, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. What problems does this cause? How can we overcome the problems of poverty? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, there is a growing concern evolving around the wealth disparity. Some people believe the governments should crack down on the wealth class and give more consideration to the have-nots whereas others argue that the underprivileged groups are suffering because of their laziness. In this essay, I will elaborate on the root causes of such a phenomenon and its solutions. It is worth noting that different upbringing environments play a critical role in shaping people's personalities, careers and success. Children who are raised in wealthy families are more likely to become prosperous than those of low-income families. For instance, according to a study by Harvard University, nearly half of talents come from middle-income families and above. Their wealthy parents are more willing to sponsor them to fulfil their dreams than ordinary parents. Consequently, families have become a decisive factor when it comes to wealth distribution.  To solve this problem, there is a couple of options lying on the tables of both local officials and parents. For example, it is necessary for the local official to provide continued economic support to underprivileged families as it may help them to break the vicious cycle. Their children should be given more help when it comes to career selection. In addition, raising taxation imposed on the wealth class and setting up a social safety net to protect families on the verge of bankruptcy. In conclusion, the economic situation of families is an important factor affecting wealth distribution, even though the reasons for increasing gaps between the rich and the poor vary. It is necessary to provide continued support to underprivileged groups in order to reduce inequality.