some organisations believe that their employeea shuld dress smartly. Other value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Some companies believe in the appearance of workers whilst others consider work quality over appearance. In my opinion, work is more important than appearance but there are some sectors in which a dress code is necessary. This essay will discuss both views in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, appearance should not be a crucial factor in the organisation. There should matter the quality of work, communication skills, team spirit and social relationships. This will take a company to a top level. Let us take an example of Facebook there are hundredths of employees in the organisation, there is no dress code. They focus on work quality, now Facebook is one of the top companies just because of the hard work of its employees. Furthermore, the CEO of Facebook Mark Zuckerberg is never seen in formal clothes even though he gives his interview in casual attires. Hence, dressing sense does not matter in the work environment. Moreover, there are some professionals such as doctors, nurses, police and lawyers. These appearance matters because people will not recognise them without their dress code. People will not respect them if they wear casual clothes. However, dress codes bring confidence and respect to such a profession. To conclude, in my,opinion I believe that in some organisations dress code does not matter and in some professions dress code is a must. People respect them when they know that they are from a particular department.