Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

Most people are engaged with jobs in which they have less aptitude and interest but they still continue to do the same job their entire life. This essay will discuss the reasons and results of this situation in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, some people have certain dreams and aims at a very young age. But they are not able to continue them due to parental and social stress. Sometimes, parents have their own dreams such as they want to make doctors, astronauts and lawyers in contrast, children have not interested in such fields they want to fulfil their own aspirations. Then they left their dreams and continue to fulfil their parents' wishes. For instance, one of my friends wanted to become an actor, he won many prizes in acting and wanted to continue his career in the acting field. But due to their social and parental, strain he did not continue his career in the desired field and now he is a lawyer by profession. Hence, people do not continue their careers due to pressure from guardians. On the other hand, there are some consequences of this situation such as people do not give reliable output to the organisation. They do not show interest to do work in any other field with this company as well as employees suffered from this situation. Sometimes employees face stress in their field. For instance, a survey conducted by pg community found that 47% of employees are suffering from stress because they do not have an interest in a particular task. As a result, their organisation is on a downfall. To conclude, in my opinion, I think people continue the work which they do not like because of family and society pressure and as a result, they and company suffered from stress and downfall respectively.