Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Others think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

It is true that the economy has an indispensable role to play in many realms of contemporary society. Some individuals harbour a belief that advertising is the foremost method to stimulate customer consumption, whereas others hold the reverse viewpoint. From my perspective, it is a controversial issue which deserves an in-depth discussion. Initially, the front and centre in its favour are that advertisers promote their products through innovative advertising content. In other words, customers would be willing to spend money to try these items with impressive scenes, in order to successfully drive purchases. Moreover, considering capturing the audience's attention, these industries may invite famous celebrities to endorse goods to imply to citizens to buy them. The celebrity effect is a salient example. These indicate that skillfully designing advertisements could persuade individuals to consume them. At the other end of the spectrum, due to the continuous emergence of advertising lines or pictures, these consumers gradually are becoming numb to advertising, even ignoring their presence. For instance, some experts point out that the advertisement of Uber Eats is unattractive just because it appears too often and the content is confusing. Besides the aforementioned, people occasionally realize that the extent to which designs of ads are too general, and cannot show off distinctive competencies. According to the latest official statistics conducted by the Ministry of the Interior in Taiwan, over 80% of citizens are not interested in too common advertisements. Based on such compelling evidence, it shows that those ads without features cannot get the attention of the public. In conclusion, the most important key to an advertisement whether successful is the design of the quality. At the same time, I personally believe the same way that appealing ads which are not common would promote individuals to spend money on them. Therefore, it is imperative that advertisers should pay more attention to the content.