Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crimes” Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In current society,most of the people are involved to do wrong things to live a better lives.So the majority people believe that it is needed to increase the duration of prison sentence inorder to decrease the crime rate while others claim that there are options to reduce the crime rate. In my opinion, people should have chance to understand their crimes and make them correct on their own. To begin with, People behaviour and attitude can change with positive influence. So if there is a positive influence, they can easily persuade to do good things. For instance, a person who tend to educate create bomb for dealers, can be persuaded to not to do harmful things inorder to surrive. Also those people have chance to re-educate and medicate during the jail. If we able to change their mind doing arrange these programs, they would able to live peacefully with the society when they released from the jail. Ontheother hand, some folks has been caught because of their negligence. For instance, a person who couldn't follow the road traffic signs can get prison sentence due to the road accident. Sometimes, those people get longer duration of a prison sentences because of their awareness. In conclusion, Crime rate has increased considerably in this era. Even though there should be longer imprisonment we couldn't reduce the crime rate. Inorder to do that we need to cultivate positive influence on a person's behaviour and attitude. In my opinion, people should have opportunity to re-educate and be a better person.