Developments in science and technology have caused environmental problems. Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are two statements about increasing the level of technology. On the one hand, some individuals believe that modern science and type of equipment can lead to progress and decrease the level of environmental pollution. On the other hand, people suggest that a simple lifestyle is a way to save nature. I prefer to start with the first point of view. Today, the level of development is staying at highest point. For instance, there are a lot of factories which can decrease the emission of carbon dioxide and toxic compounds. Likewise, modern science tries to find an ecologically friendly approach to everyday life. Constantly, scientists create methods for recycling plastic materials like household garbage. It is important to mention that now overgrazing is one of the most significant issues for farming. Consequently, a lot of farmers and researchers strive for sustainable agriculture and use alternative methods for growing plants like hydroponics systems. That is why scientific progress has considerable contribution to protecting our planet. Certainly, the development of our life is the cause of environmental problems. For example, every year the fashion industry produces numerous clothes which were created from synthetic materials. That is why a lot of people got used to buyng being a new stuff as soon often as possible for their finance. It is lead to illegal lowland, air, soil and water pollution. Also, I would like to highlight that there is a lack of modern technology in developing countries. Consequently, the number of rubbish increase year by year. To summarize, there are pros and cons to developing science and technology. Firstly, it depends on the country and people`s approaches. Secondly, our life will be extinct without progress and, unfortunately, we must pay for it.