Overpopulation of urban area has led to numerous problems. Identift one ot two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

Overpopulation has become a major problem all over the world, especially in the Metro cities is causing various issues.The essay discusses the key ones along with some relevant solutions. To begin with, initially, the people from the rural areas, in order to improve their quality of life, migrate to rural areas, therefore increase in the population. Traffic congestion is a considerable issue,which in turn causes pollution, as a result causing diseases. Moreover,it becomes extremely difficult to provide accommodation for everyone. For example, a survey conducted by a university, reveals that the traffic problem causes severe health damage. Lastly, unemployment is a consequence of the excess population. When a large scale of individuals applies for the same job, competing with the huge crowd may leave inhabitants jobless. For instance, people travel to the cities to get employment, therefore, fewer job opportunities and more applicants. Finally, congestion and work are the major issues. The relevant remedies include, firstly, the authorities should provide the rural areas with some development to create job opportunities, which reduces migration to the developed areas, which causes unemployment and turn minimize busy roads. Secondly,people in the urban side should prefer using public transport over private vehicles. For example, if the majority proportion uses government transportation, it results in a decrease in pollution as well as traffic. Lastly, developing the countryside and using government transportation may tackle the issues. To conclude, traffic problems and an increase in unemployed are key consequences of overpopulation. However, this can be tackled by prioritizing public transport and improvising the village conditions.