All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should be replace them. do you agree or disagree?

Since the industrial revolution, combustion engine-driven vehicles have caused a significant impact on the environment negatively. As a result, many people tend to transform their mode of transportation into eco-friendly vehicles. In this essay, I will discuss the advancement of replacing fossil fuels with electric supply. The necessity of controlling greenhouse emissions is paramount to maintaining the global surface temperature well below 1.5 degrees Celsius as per the Paris agreement. In recent times, the transportation sector using oil and gas accounts for a major contribution in terms of emitting carbon dioxide. despite the negligible amount of carbon footprint that the electric vehicle manufacturing industry produces, the electric cars emit zero carbon which assists the nations to combat global warming. For instance, most of the European Union countries are introducing electric-driven public transportation in their main cities in committing to meet net zero by 2050. Unlike renewable energy sources, the reserve of fossil fuels is limited. Thus, concern over energy security has been aroused to protect the future energy supply. The brand-new study states that 40% of the total energy is consumed by the transport industry. If electric cars are powered by renewable energy, the amount of fossil fuel usage can be considerably minimized. Therefore, it will not only restrain the environment, but further help to overcome the energy crisis. In conclusion, the introduction of electric cars in the transport industry would limit the climate change effect by controlling the emission of greenhouse gases generated by fossil fuels. Furthermore, it helps to sustain the world's energy crisis. Hence, I strongly agree to replace fossil fuel-driven cars with electric-driven cars to save the planet.