Government should spend money on railway rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been much discussion revolving around the matter of whether governments should invest more in railroads than roads. According to me, the benefits of railroad development predominate over those of road paths. Compelling arguments can be offered that a multitude of factors contribute to the notion that spending taxpayers' money on making the railroad well-equipped can bring enormous benefits to people. The primary element we need to take into serious consideration is that travelling all around would be facilitated at the most convenient course of action far from the risk of getting stuck in the heavy traffic of cities. To be more exact, those who are likely to commute by using their private cars by the expansion of trains will come around getting on them. Furthermore, people are highly inundated with a lot of responsibilities daily as modern humans in such a way that is going ahead with their schedule is of overriding importance to them. Indeed, the advanced train transport makes a significant contribution to them to plan out their every commutation on the fact that trains timing are truly reliable to proceed with them and getting around doing all tasks put on their shoulders. For instance, people living in most eastern districts of our city can count on arriving in the most western zone just after one hour. On the other hand, driving duration might inflate between one hour to three hours based on the road traffic time. Lastly, the burden of fuel and maintenance costs and ever-increasing road construction and threats, including road casualties, will be mutually unloaded from the shoulders of citizens and the government. Specifically, saved funds regarding the cut in road travelling can lead to coming up with more sophisticated means of transportation like trains serving higher relief to city dwellers. For example, if Tehran city is suffering from highly-congested roads in the northern part of the city could be attributed to the fact that the mayor has squandered astronomical sums on car superhighways rather than the establishment and betterment of subway means in this region. There are some people, however, who believe that governments' financial allocation to superhighways will ease daily traffic and treat people who respect their privacy properly. Then again, time is the most valuable commodity today and cannot be replaced by anything else. In the near future, considering bold plans for the development of the car industry, as well as people becoming more dependent on automobiles, newly-built highways will be highly busy. An example of such a motorway is the Imam Ali highway, which was once supposed to ease traffic but has become a major obstruction today. In conclusion, Having scrutinized both views, I am of the opinion that investing monetary resources in the railroad industry by the government takes precedence for society over street development. In addition, I would recommend that the government should allocate a sufficient budget to train transportation, which is logically based on the above arguments I have provided.