Human diet has changed throughout history. How has it changed?  In your opinion, has the change been good or bad?

Over centuries, people have shifted to quick-serve food because it can be served immediately and deliciously instead of waiting. However, this really changed their lifestyles and did more harm than good. Let us examine this in the following essay. First of all, for those who work, contemporary conveniences like the refrigerator, which keeps food fresh, or ready-made meals, which can be purchased frozen or canned from stores, are a wonderful lifesaver as all that is required is to open the can and eat. Moreover, short waves, which may readily penetrate food and cook or reheat food rapidly, are a feature of this technology. However, the more convenient, the more harmful they will get.  In spite of being a colossal advancement and being time and energy efficient, long-term studies and scientific evidence are not supporting such devices, and they are being blamed for at least minor risks if used on a long-term daily basis. Additionally, most processed foods are high in saturated fats and eventually lead to obesity. They cannot become substitutes for their diet, which is still not so easy to prepare due to the nature of its cooking methods. For example, some Vietnamese traditional foods are pretty hard to process. However, if they eat canned foods, they cannot have the original taste which may lead to excess nutrients. In conclusion, with the advancement of technology and lifestyle, food preparation has become much easier nowadays, and this has had both positive and negative effects on our lives. Every individual should consider wisely how to prepare their food to ensure good health.