Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The turmoil among members of the educational community over the recent years has posed a query about the impact of students ' school grades on mastering different languages. Pedagogical experts discern that it is advantageous for pupils to acquire new languages in elementary grades rather than in the upcoming grades. I believe that the merits of this trend surpass the demerits. In the following lines, both the merits and the demerits along with the evidence that substantiates my claims will be further scrutinized before reaching a reasonable conclusion. On the one hand, despite my disagreement,teaching another language to children at elementary school can negatively influence students ' national identity. This is because when a language other than the mother language of the country is incorporated into curricula at primary school, impressionable learners will be highly affected by the newly introduced culture; consequently, their cultural heritage will not be preserved. An eminent example of this is international schools in Egypt where students are taught to master various languages from the kindergarten stages; however, the professionality that they showed in commanding these languages profoundly jeopardized their own language. Thus, what can be said is that not only does this notion compromise juveniles' mother language, but it also negatively impacts maintaining their cultural identity. On the other hand, the acquisition of new linguistics at an early age has a plethora of merits. To illustrate this, if schools give great attention to letting young students command different languages at a young age, these children will definitely guarantee promising job opportunities in the future. For instance, multinational companies around the world offer lucrative jobs with competitive salaries and generous benefits to those who can demonstrate unparalleled multilingual skills. Moreover, their communication skills will be improved as they will globally communicate with people from different backgrounds. Hence, as early as a language is acquired, both social and economic benefits will be inevitable. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that the merits of early command over new languages in terms of future promising opportunities and enhancing interpersonal skills exceeds its demerits of afflicting learners' acquisition of their cultural social norms. I am a staunch believer that people who develop scholar syllabi must include multi- languages at all levels.