Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside. Do you agree or dis agree?

The idea to synergize the workplace and housing was already established in the mid-century. In Example, Barcelona was built with a city masterplan in squares that can easily access offices and homes. This model proved to make traffic less dense because people tend to go anywhere using public transportation. I strongly agree to make people live in the cities than in the countryside because of how efficiently it is. First, the harmonization between home and office will make transportation between places easier. Thanks to the nearest distance between both places. Furthermore, time wasted on moving also decreased, making our work more efficient. Second, there are many solutions already found to make people living in the cities possible. If in the past we need to build cities from scratch to synergize offices and houses, now we can rebuild our cities by using vertical housing. For example, Singapore as a city nation only have a small area to build. Their government implement a policy to make people live in vertical housing like apartments. Then, their apartment was connected to the railway system. To sum up, Synergizing housing in the cities is the strategic idea to solve traffic problems that we already have for centuries. People will easily transport between work and there are many times will be saved to more important things.