People often find it difficult to adapt to new situations in their lives. Why do you think this is? What measures can you suggest to make it easier?

Nowadays, many people believe that the adaption to new situations is more difficult in modern's day comparing with the past. Perhaps, this should be due to some reasons. First of all, advances in technology make people's lives easier than in the old days, by solving every single issue of them, which makes it difficult to cope the new situations. Take smartphones as an example, which become everyone's daily usage and they will have difficulties solving simple equations or mathematics problems without using smartphones. As a result, they are not able to do anything without the smartphone and become afraid of the new situation which might come next without the smartphone. In order to solve this issue, they should leave their smartphone away for at least one to two days, to challenge the new situation in daily life. So that it will make it easier to cope with some new conditions. Another example is the Pandemic called Covid-19 changes over lives in a way that no one has ever imagined before. When the words called "New Normal" hit our lives, there are many new situations to adapt to by wearing a mask and being isolated from everyone. There is a famous quote "History Repeat Itself".Learning lessons from the past by reading books might help to be ready for such pandemics as Covid 19. For example, the public would know what to prepare for during an epidemic by reading a book about the Spanish Flu, which took over a few million lives in the early 20th Century.Another measure is to watch daily news by all means. It could make everyone's activity easier to adapt to the new normal as they would know which situation might come later from each government to get it ready. To sum up, being away from technology for a few days time, reading past books and watching daily news would help to make people's lives easier to adapt the new situations.