Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, some people believe that teenagers should do unpaid work in their spare time for the benefit of society. I strongly agree with this notion that it is necessary to engage them in voluntary work. This essay will discuss the main point of view with an example. To begin with, adolescents who take a part in voluntary work would be more responsive to the community When they get involved with other residents they come to realize the problem that society deals with every day like poverty, pollution and more. Moreover, we all had been affected during the Covid-19 pandemic and people suffer a loss. As revealed by “The voice of Vietnam” a volunteer who is against the virus and empathizes with the mental pain that the patients are going through, he always delivers oxygen and food to people who need it the most. For that,reason voluntary makes students the most responsible citizens of the country. Furthermore, unpaid work can help children to expand their social cycle and soft skills. Because they are participating in unpaid jobs they will meet different types of people, as they learn from leadership, teamwork, communication, and handling difficulties, For Instance, recent research conducted in Japan has revealed that students who take part in voluntary work can be more sociable, energetic and more respectful to others. Compared to those who do not do unpaid work, they become more introverted, idle and listless. To conclude, voluntary work for teenagers is a first step to moving toward social life and learning crucial skill sets and becoming more responsible for society.