Children should take part time jobs in their free time or they should totally focus on their studies. What are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing so?

Some argue that children should spend their spare time earning money. In regards, this essay will discuss the pros and cons of children’s part-time jobs. To begin with, it is advantageous when it comes to being responsible. It is undoubtedly true that scion should grow their sense of responsibility. As long as offspring desire to work, they should sign an employment contract. This results in the form of rules which must be obeyed. the heir will be responsible in order not to break these rules, such as being punctual and diligent. Those experiences will help youngsters to enrich their role in society and accomplish their future goals. For instance, Seoul National University reveals that students who have experienced part-time jobs show better performance in working on their assignments compared to other students who have not, meaning they are more responsible as being diligent and efficient at managing their time. Nevertheless, working as a child can cause a disadvantage, which is insufficient time to study. It is evident that the priority for children is to learn. By learning subjects from public education, the heir will notice what they want to do or be in the future. Considering this, if they neglect to study due to part-time jobs, they will be confused as they grow up, failing to have clear admiration. An example of this is that adults regret not studying in the past, so they do not have a solid background to challenge a particular job they desire. Therefore, in order for offspring to achieve prosperity when they become adults, they should concentrate on learning. In conclusion, although it is beneficial for children to grow their responsibility, they cannot determine what fields to belong to in the future.