Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

In a nutshell, many people nowadays, especially the working ones, do not have enough physical activities daily, which has a bad influence on health. This essay outlines the reasons for general physical laziness and possible solutions to this issue. For many reasons from globalization, technology evolution and resulting distractions around us to the popularity of consumerism, humanity has forgotten about an active lifestyle. The main reason, I want to depicture, is technology evolution which has led society to unpredictable effects from addictions to smartphones to anxiety in silent spaces. Our everyday routine does not require much physical activity for survival, instead, we have technological acceleration. As an obvious circ to that, the diversity of distractions such as Youtube, social media or even Wikipedia, soaking our time and inner resource that in the past, was used on physical activity. There are several answers to the question of how to resolve the issue of the health effects of lack of exercise. The first possible mend is an overall awareness of the influence of physical activity on how we feel, which should be provided to individuals from all information platforms. Healthy lifestyle propaganda could possibly make people closer to the decision of visiting a gym or taking a break at work to spend some time exercising. Another remedy is building an environment that fosters exercising, such as free sports grounds, treadmills, cycle lanes and gyms in the offices. One additional thought is to encourage businesses to put posters in workspaces which remind them to exercise and outline the benefits of such activities. To conclude, it is a personal responsibility to eliminate health issues but government regulations, funds and social institutions could significantly affect society and provide awareness of how significant is to prioritize doing sports for everyone.