In spite of the advances made in agriculture , many people around the world still go hungry. why is this case ? what can be done ?

Hunger, Crisis, World Hunger, Agriculture, Technoogy, Thesis, Poverty and Hunger Topic - Gap between rich and poor. Example - Africa. Undernourished child. Topic - Technological advancement, right food, right culture. example - green revolution. What can be done - increase organic content of soil, prevent desertifn Conclusion - It is something solvable, right set of economic measures and We are living in the 21st Century, where technology is not just being used for online shopping but also for agriculture and farming. Inspite of the many advancements in the field of Agriculture, many parts of the world are still fighting with hunger crisis. Modern technology is extensively getting used in the field of Agriculture. Right from sowing, to irrigation, to harvesting, all the way to packaging of food, technology is making the entire process faster and efficient. Furthermore, new technologies such as machine learning and Artifical intelligence is making farming much easier by predicting weather conditions, rainfall, etc. However, still many under developed and developing nations mainly in the Asian and African continent has undernourshiment prevelant. In my opinion, it is mainly due to socio-economic reason such as the gap between the rich and poor in those countries being the largest. Additionally, heavy use of fertilizers and chemicals on the soil is sucking out the nutrient content from the soil leading to desertification. In conclusion, Hunger crisis is a very sensitive issue and needs to be handled with empathy. The government can take few measures such as providing free ration to the poor, supplying mid-day meals for kids in public schools, banning the use of long term use of fertilizers and providing economic benefits to farmers doing organic farming. I think, its high time, governments across the world start taking world hunger crisis seriously.