Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to the human rights principle, every person is free to choose their options. This freedom to determine what we want should be applied to a personal's life. Some people argue that we face abundant options in our lives. However, while I agree with the notion, I believe options could also expose us to many opportunities in different aspects. To begin with, a huge number of education paths might boost the student's potential and benefit them in the future. A wide range of courses allows students to explore and decide the right path that suits their best interests to excel in the chosen path or try other options to complement their existing skills. This can be possible by taking some elective courses in formal education or even taking multiple online courses on the internet, and this could enhance their resume and benefit them when seeking their future job. For example, many fresh graduates who have other skill portfolios outside their initial field have a higher chance of being accepted by the best companies than other graduates with just a few skills. With regard to professional field, the fact that the high workers' turnover rate recently shows that there are so many preferences for career-shifting opportunities, and this also influence the one’s career journey to the positive direction. Beside there are many short-term contract jobs out there, the decision of moving out to other companies might lead to better salaries and more space to professional growth. Along with the development of technology, Taking for example, growing demand for digital jobs such as digital marketer and data scientist and those who take a decision to such jobs tend to experience accelerated income growth and quicker promotion into leadership positions. In conclusion, although I believe that there are too many options out there, from my perspective, the influence from the options trigger to get better opportunities for individuals both to skill addition and career growth.