We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should be more suspicious of their benefits?

Nowadays, the world is moving towards a technological era. There has been an ample amount of evidence to prove that electrical equipment like computers is essential for humankind. When looking at recent data patterns, I can assure you this is a positive development. This essay will further elaborate on this aforementioned statement with some relevant examples. To begin with, technological advancements have played a major role in the economy. Over the years, there have been radical innovations to find happiness in the human lifestyle. Scientists have found new ways to digitalise the daily workload and reduce manpower. A study conducted by Oxford University depicted that capital-intensive gadgets can improve the efficiency of manual work by 80%. Moreover, it can significantly reduce human errors. Hence, they are widely used in business, factories, hospitals, classrooms and many other industries. To cite an example, companies can manage their financial accounts using computers. Furthermore, mini tablets inside the flights are used to give a pleasant experience for the travellers. In the future, individuals can stay at home doing nothing, while robots will do all the household chores. On the other hand, there can be seen driverless cars on the road. On the flip side, there are many critics regarding such development. First of all, a lack of physical activities can break the balance of having a healthy life. For instance, medical researchers illustrated that using machinery more often will lead to obesity in the future. Secondly, due to poor cyber security, there are recorded numbers of identity thefts and online scams. To sum up, new technologies are detrimental to our day-to-day life. Hence, it is the user's responsibility to use it wisely for their progress.