Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matter that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A number of individuals think that permitting children to make their own choices on daily basis (such as food, attire, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of people who only think about their own wishes. However, some have a different opinions because it is crucial for younglings to make decisions about matters that affect them. This essay will discuss both of the contradicting views regarding the freedom of youngsters and how it will boost their management skills. It is commonly true that if parents easily allow youngsters to have the freedom to follow their desire without control and checking can lead them in becoming selfish grownups. They will believe that they have the authority in every single thing because there is no one who can stop their wishes. For example, spoiled kids will have a tantrum if their friends do not agree with them. This happens because the parents always spoil them and they lack of understanding that the world does not revolve around them only. In contradict, due to this style, if the parents guide them right, the kids will understand that they can also have control over something but it will affect not only themselves but their surroundings. This will encourage them in trying to be more responsible every single day because the actions taken from themself will force them to select which one is the best and which one is the worst so they know what to choose. It will uplift their critical thinking skills too. In conclusion, I agree to some extent about allowing your offspring to pick what they want to do, what clothes they decide to wear, what food they want to eat, and other decisions are a great style of teaching. This will teach them about every action they choose will have consequences and they are the one who have responsibility for it. Of course parents should give their guidance first for them not completely hands-off in giving the freedom to the youngster.